澳门现金备用网址|欢迎您

Skip ?

TPAC Breakout Week schedule

To register and attend, you must be one of the following:

  • a participant in a W3C Working, Interest, or Business Group scheduled to meet at the Fall 2020 TPAC event
  • a W3C Member Advisory Committee Representative
  • a participant on the Advisory Board or the TAG
  • an employee of a W3C member organization
  • an invited Guest
  • a W3C Evangelist
  • W3C staff or W3C Chapter staff
  • CGs registered to meet during TPAC 2020

Some of these breakouts will be open the public - if you don't fit any of the categories above and would like to participate in these public breakouts, please register separately.

Skip ?

Breakout sessions

26–30 October

This is an opportunity for everyone to propose, choose, and participate in breakout sessions on a wide variety of topics relating to W3C activities. It is a chance to contribute to discussions and connect with people working on ideas that may not fall within your usual areas of activity.

The Breakout sessions will be generally held at 14:00–15:00 UTC. It will be possible, on an exceptional basis, to suggest another time slot if the suggested one is not possible for some sessions.

We invite TPAC attendees to suggest breakout sessions via the wiki before October 19th.

In addition to the usual breakout discussions organized for the traditional TPAC community, we are trying something new this year. We plan to offer a set of breakouts open to the broader public, in an effort to bring more diverse voices into the W3C community. We feel this is necessary to ensure the fullest range of users and perspectives is represented and encoded in our web standards.

Breakout proposers are invited to opt-in to make their breakout open to the public in order to invite a wider and more diverse set. While there aren't clearly defined limits to what topics would benefit from this, we encourage Public Breakouts to focus on use cases or ergonomics of a technology, and to provide upfront onboarding and context for any breakouts that include deep technical dive.

Please read a detailed description of a Public Breakout Session.

Registration for the public (anyone non eligible to the TPAC participation rules, including CG participants not covered by these rules) to the Public Breakouts is now open.

Skip ?

Time zones

If you are in the US or in Europe, be aware that Europe sets its clocks back by one hour on October 25 (end of summertime), and the US on November 1 (end of DST).

14:00 UTC during Breakout Week (26–30 October) corresponds to:

[image: world map]

Honolulu
Tahiti
4:00 a?m

Anchorage
6:00 a?m

Vancouver
Los Angeles
7:00 a?m

Edmonton
Denver
Mexico City
El Salvador
8:00 a?m

Chicago
Panama
Bogota
Lima
9:00 a?m

Toronto
New York
Havana
La Paz
10:00 a?m

Halifax
S?o Paulo
Buenos Aires
Montevideo
11:00 a?m

London
Dakar
Abidjan
2:00 p?m

Paris
Tunis
Kinshasa
3:00 p?m

Helsinki
Kiev
Jerusalem
Tripoli
Johannesburg
4:00 p?m

Moscow
Istanbul
Kuwait
Nairobi
5:00 p?m

Tehran
5:30 p?m

Yerevan
6:00 p?m

Kolkata
7:30 p?m

Omsk
8:00 p?m

Novosibirsk
Bangkok
Phnom Penh
Jakarta
9:00 p?m

Beijing
Taipei
Manila
Singapore
Perth
10:00 p?m

Seoul
Tokyo
11:00 p?m

Darwin
11:30 p?m

Vladivostok
Brisbane
12:00 a?m (+1)

Sydney
1:00 a?m (+1)

Auckland
3:00 a?m (+1)

Skip ?

Sponsors

Platinum sponsor

Coil Technologies,

Media sponsor

Legible

For further details, contact sponsorship@w3.org

澳门现金备用网址 <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <文本链> <文本链> <文本链> <文本链> <文本链> <文本链>